Certified 12th March 1869 for the reception of 70 girls. It was called the Greenwood School for a time.
This school owes its establishment to Miss Lucy Greenwood, who had for some years past laboured in many ways to promote the welfare of the destitute and neglected classes about her neighbourhood.
Cessation of certification or closure February 1921
An old fashioned private house together with a range of cottages, including an old chapel and outbuildings, combined into a commodious comfortable and picturesque school in an ingenious way.
1872 - Manger, Miss Greenwood, who discharges all the principal duties of superintendent.
1884 - Miss Greenwood is the lady manager and directs the procedure, school teacher Miss Brown.
1891 - General manager and director, Miss Lucy Greenwood; schoolmistress Miss Brown.
1893 - General manager and director, Miss Lucy Greenwood; matron Miss E.J. Hounslow; schoolmistress Miss E.J. Brown; sewing mistress Miss E.A. Brown.
1900 - Superintendent Miss H.M. Newman; schoolmistress Miss E.J. Brown; workroom mistress Miss E.H. Brown; house matron Miss M Hounslow; cook and housekeeper Miss E Hounslow; laundry matron Miss Higbee.
1903 - Superintendent Miss H.M. Newman; schoolmistress Miss Brown; assistant teacher Miss Tawell.